Skip to product information
1 of 4

Mitski – The Land Is Inhospitable And So Are We LP

Mitski – The Land Is Inhospitable And So Are We LP

Regular price $46.00 USD
Regular price $60.00 USD Sale price $46.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Returns can be accepted within 30 days of receiving the item.

  • Item(s) must be in the same condition as they were sent along with intact original packaging.

  • Pictures of the item and its packaging may be required.


1. "Bug Like an Angel"

2. "Buffalo Replaced"

3. "Heaven"

4. "I Don't Like My Mind"

5. "The Deal"

6. "When Memories Snow"

7. "My Love Mine All Mine"

8. "The Frost"

9. "Star"

10. "I'm Your Man"

11. "I Love Me After You"

Overview: "The Land Is Inhospitable and So Are We" is Mitski's seventh studio album, released on September 15, 2023, through Dead Oceans. Produced by Patrick Hyland, it was recorded at the Bomb Shelter studio in Nashville and Sunset Sound in Los Angeles.

Singles and Reception: The album was promoted with singles like "Bug Like an Angel," "Star" / "Heaven," and the highly successful "My Love Mine All Mine." Mitski's emotional lyrics and the stripped-down musical style earned unanimous praise from critics.

Recording Details: Recorded with producer Patrick Hyland, the album features a 17-person choir arranged by Mitski and an orchestra conducted by Drew Erickson on several tracks. The recording locations include Bomb Shelter in Nashville and Sunset Sound in Los Angeles.

Influences and Themes: Mitski describes the album as her "most American" work, with a central theme of love in its lyrics. Influences range from spaghetti Western soundtracks to the works of Arthur Russell, Igor Stravinsky, Scott Walker, Caetano Veloso, and Faron Young and Terry Riley.

View full details